Proceedings of the Leyton Public Schools Cheyenne County School District #03 Board of Education Special Meeting Wednesday, September 20, 2023-7:00 AM High School Library in Dalton, NE

CALL To Order:

President Ryan Borges called the Special Meeting to order at 7:06 AM. The public was informed of the Open Meetings Act posted on the wall of the library. Publicized notice of the meeting was posted in the Sidney Sun-Telegraph, Leyton High School, Leyton Elementary/JH, at various businesses in the community, and on the www.leytonwarriors.org website on or before Thursday, September 14, 2023.

Present Board Members:

Benish: Present Borges: Present Ernest: Present Rushman: Present Schumacher: Present Wiedeman: Present

No members were absent. Also present were Superintendent Matt McLaughlin, and Principal Charles Jones. In addition, there were no visitors.

There was no communication. The Pledge of Allegiance was recited.

Moved by Ernest, seconded by Benish to approve the agenda. Roll Call vote:

Benish: Yea, Borges: Yea, Ernest: Yea, Rushman: Yea, Schumacher: Yea, Wiedeman: Yea

Motion Carried: Yea: 6, Nay: 0

Regular Agenda:

Moved by Schumacher, seconded by Benish to adopt the 2023-2024 School Term Budget for the General Fund, Depreciation Fund, Activities Fund, School Nutrition Fund, and Special Building Fund for Cheyenne County School District 17-0003. Roll Call vote: Borges: Yea, Ernest: Yea, Rushman: Yea, Schumacher: Yea, Wiedeman Yea, Benish: Yea: Motion Carried: Yea: 6, Nay: 0

Moved by Benish, seconded by Wiedeman to approve the Tax Request Resolution for the 2023-2024 School Term for the General Fund and the Special Building Fund for Cheyenne County School District 17-0003. Roll Call vote: Ernest: Yea, Rushman: Yea, Schumacher: Yea, Wiedeman Yea, Benish: Yea, Borges: Yea: Motion Carried: Yea: 6, Nay: 0

INFORMATIONAL ITEMS:

1. Next Regular Meeting: Monday, October 9, 2023, at 7:00 p.m. in the High School Library

ADJOURNMENT:

Moved by Schumacher, seconded by Ernest to adjourn the meeting at 7:10 AM. Roll Call vote: Rushman: Yea, Schumacher: Yea, Wiedeman: Yea Benish: Yea, Borges: Yea, Ernest: Yea, Motion Carried Yea: 6, Nay: 0

APPROVED BY,

Respectfully submitted,

Suzy Ernest, Secretary

Matt McLaughlin,

Leyton Board of Education

Recording Secretary